Return to Gastroenterology & GI Surgery

UH Digestive Health Institute Leadership

John A. Dumot, DO, FASGE
Director, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

216-593-1305
John.Dumot@UHhospitals.org

 

Fabio Cominelli, MD, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Chief, Division of Gastroenterology and Liver Disease, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Hermann Menges, Jr. Chair in Internal Medicine
Director, Digestive Health Research Institute
Director, Silvio O. Conte Digestive Diseases Research Core Center
Associate Dean for Program Development, and Professor of Medicine and Pathology
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

216-844-7344
Fabio.Cominelli@UHhospitals.org


David Dietz, MD
Chief, Division of Colorectal Surgery, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

216-844-1790
David.Dietz@UHhospitals.org


George Ata, MBA
Administrative Director, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute

George.Ata@UHhospitals.org


Amitabh Chak, MD
Chief Innovation Officer, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

216-844-3217
Amitabh.Chak@UHhospitals.org


Jeff Hardacre, MD
Chief Surgical Quality Officer, University Hospitals Digestive Health InstituteChair
Surgical Oncology Quality Committee, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Associate Professor of Surgery, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

216-844-7047
Jeffrey.Hardacre@UHhospitals.org


Gerard Isenberg, MD
Chief Medical Quality Officer, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Associate Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

216-844-6172
Gerald.Isenberg@UHhospitals.org


Ray Onders, MD
Interim Chair, Department of Surgery, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Interim Chief, Division of General and Gastrointestinal Surgery, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Director, Adult Minimally Invasive Surgery, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Professor of Surgery, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

216-844-5797
Raymond.Onders@UHhospitals.org


Bob Salata, MD
Chairman, Department of Medicine, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Physician-in-Chief, University Hospitals
Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

216-844-3293
Robert.Salata@UHhospitals.org


Mike Koehler, MD
Medical Director, East Region, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

440-708-1555
Michael.Koehler@UHhospitals.org


Sapna Thomas, MD
Medical Director, West Region, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Director of Endoscopy, University Hospitals Westlake Health Center
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

440-827-5296
Sapna.Thomas@UHhospitals.org


Rich Buchta, RN
Nursing Director

Rich.Buchta@UHhospitals.org