Return to Pediatrics

Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital Leadership

Fred Rothstein, MDFred Rothstein, MD
Interim Chair, Department of Pediatrics
UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital
216-844-3884
Fred.Rothstein@UHhospitals.org

Patricia DePompeiPatricia DePompei, RN, MSN
President, UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospitals and
MacDonald Women’s Hospital
216-844-4876
Patricia.DePompei@UHhospitals.org

Ethan G Leonard, MD
Chief Medical Officer and Vice Chair for Quality
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
216-844-1964
Ethan.Leonard@UHhospitals.org

 

MEDICAL DIVISIONS

Cardiology
Christopher Snyder, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3278
Christopher.Snyder@UHhospitals.org

 

Critical Care
Alexandre Rotta, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3310
Alexandre.Rotta@UHhospitals.org

 

Developmental/Behavioral Pediatrics & Psychology
Nancy Roizen, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3230
Nancy.Roizen@UHhospitals.org

 

Emergency Medicine
Haitham Haddad, MD, Interim Division Chief
216-844-8716
Haitham.Haddad@UHhospitals.org

 

Endocrinology & Metabolism
Rose Gubitosi-Klug, MD, Interim Division Chief
216-844-3661
Rose.Gubitosi-Klug@UHhospitals.org

 

Gastroenterology & Nutrition
Thomas Sferra, MD, Division Chief
216-844-1767
Thomas.Sferra@UHhospitals.org

 

General Pediatric & Adolescent Medicine
Rina Lazebnik, MD, Division Chief
216-844-8260
Rina.Lazebnik@UHhospitals.org

 

Hematology and Oncology
John Letterio, MD, Division Chief
216-844-8938
John.Letterio@UHhospitals.org

 

 

Infectious Diseases/Rheumatology
Grace McComsey, MD, Division Chief
216-844-8938
Grace.McComsey@UHhospitals.org

 

Neonatology
Michele Walsh, MD, Division Chief
216-844-3387
Michele.Walsh@UHhospitals.org

 

Nephrology
Robert Cunningham III, MD, Division Chief
216-844-1389
Robert.Cunningham@UHhospitals.org

 

 

Neurology
Ethan G. Leonard, MD
Interim Division Chief
216-844-1964
Ethan.Leonard@UHhospitals.org

 

Pulmonology, Allergy & Immunology
Benjamin Gaston, MD, Division Chief
216-368-8647
Benjamin.Gaston@UHhospitals.org

 

 
Sports Medicine

Amanda Weiss Kelly, MD, Division Chief
440-914-7865
Amanda.Weiss@UHhospitals.org

 

SURGICAL DIVISIONS

Pediatric Dentistry/Oral Surgery
Gerry Ferretti, DDS, Division Chief
216-368-3277
Gerald.Ferretti@UHhospitals.org

 

Pediatric General and Thoracic Surgery; Trauma
Edward M. Barksdale Jr., MD, FACS, FAAP, Division Chief
216-844-3015
Edward.Barksdale@UHhospitals.org

 

Pediatric Neurosurgery
Warren Selman, MD, Division Chief
216-844-5745
Warren.Selman@UHhospitals.org

 

Pediatric Ophthalmology
Faruk H. Orge, MD, Division Chief
440-684-1374
Faruk.Orge@UHhospitals.org

 

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery
George H. Thompson, MD, Division Chief
216-844-7200
George.Thompson@UHhospitals.org

 

Pediatric Otolaryngology
Todd Otteson, MD, MPH, Division Chief
216-844-6000
Todd.Otteson@UHhospitals.org

 

Pediatric Urologic Surgery
Jonathan Ross, MD, Division Chief
216-844-8440
Jonathan.Ross@UHhospitals.org

 

SPECIAL CENTERS

Rainbow Center for Child Health Policy
Lawrence Kleinman, MD, MPH, Director
216-844-8260
Lawrence.Kleinman@UHhospitals.org

Rainbow Center for Child Advocacy & Protection
Lolita McDavid, MD, Director
216-844-3886
Lolita.McDavid@UHhospitals.org