Return to Orthopaedics

Orthopaedics Department Leadership

Randall E. Marcus, MD
Chairman
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
216-844-3040
Randall.Marcus@UHhospitals.org

 

Christopher G. Furey, MD
Chief, Spine Center
Henry H. Bohlman, MD Chair in Spine Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
216-844-7822
Christopher.Furey@UHhospitals.org

 

Patrick J. Getty, MD
Program Director, Orthopaedic Surgery
Director, Musculoskeletal Surgical Oncology
Barbara H. Ruhlman Professor in Orthopaedic Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
216-844-3033
Patrick.Getty@UHhospitals.org

 

Matthew J. Kraay, MD
Director, Center for Joint Replacement and Preservation
Reconstruction and Arthritis Surgery
Kingsbury G. Heiple and Fred A. Lennon Professor of Orthopaedics
216-844-8372
Matthew.Kraay@UHhospitals.org

 

John Sontich, MD
Trauma & Post Traumatic Reconstruction
216-844-7416
John.Sonitch@UHhospitals.org

 

 

George H. Thompson, MD
Chief, Pediatric Orthopaedics
University Hospitals Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital
216-8445416
George.Thompson@UHhospitals.org

 

  

James E. Voos, MD
Chief, Sports Medicine
Head Team Physician,The Cleveland Browns
Jack and Mary Herrick Endowed Director, Sports Medicine
UH Cleveland Medical Center
216-8443055
James.Voos@UHhospitals.org

 

Division Directors

 

Foot & Ankle

Randall E. Marcus, MD
216-844-3040
Randall.Marcus@UHhospitals.org

 

Hand & Upper Extremity Surgery

J. Robert Anderson, MD
216-844-3996
Robert.Anderson@UHhospitals.org

  

Joint Preservation & Cartilage Restoration

Michael J. Salata, MD
216-844-6097
Michael.Salata@UHhospitals.org

 

Total Joint Replacement

Matthew J. Kraay, MD
216-844-8372
Matthew.Kraay@UHhospitals.org

 

Oncology & Musculoskeletal Tumors

Patrick J. Getty, MD
216-844-3033
Patrick.Getty@UHhospitals.org

 

Pediatric Orthopaedics / Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital

George H. Thompson, MD
216-844-5416
George.Thompson@UHhospitals.org

 

Shoulder & Elbow

Robert J. Gillespie, MD
216-844-0209
Robert.Gillespie@UHhospitals.org

 

Spine

Christopher G. Furey, MD
216-844-7822
Christopher.Furey@UHhospitals.org

 

Sports Medicine

James Voos, MD
216-844-3055
James.Voos@UHhospitals.org

 

Trauma & Post Traumatic Reconstruction

John Sontich, MD
216-844-7416
John.sontich@UHhospitals.org